Faculty and Staff Directory (alphabetically)

For general enquiries about the M.S.W. program, please email ask.socialwork@ubc.ca

To contact individual Faculty members or Staff, please see list below:

Name Position E-mail Phone Office
Alfaro, Lindsay Field Education Coordinator lindsay.alfaro@ubc.ca 250-807-9437 ART303
Ben-David, Shelly Assistant Professor shelly.ben-david@ubc.ca 250-807-9434 ART 175
Chau, Shirley Associate Professor shirley.chau@ubc.ca 250-807-8739 ART149
Gale, Marilyn Student Education Coordinator
Gerow, Jacqui Executive Assistant to the Director jacqui.gerow@ubc.ca 250-807-8738 ART360
Gillespie, Judy Associate Professor judy.gillespie@ubc.ca 250-807-8745 ART174
Graham, John Professor and Director john.graham@ubc.ca 250-807-8738 ART 360D
Hole, Rachelle Associate Professor rachelle.hole@ubc.ca 250-807-8741 ART145
Murphy, Mary Ann Associate Professor On leave until July 2018
Rasmussen, Brian Associate Professor brian.rasmussen@ubc.ca 250-807-8743 ART136
Shlomi, Hilla
Lecturer
Social Work Clinic Director hilla.shlomi@ubc.ca 250-807-8774 ART157
Sookraj, Dixon Associate Professor dixon.sookraj@ubc.ca 250-807-8703 ART152
Taylor, Edward
Associate Dean, FHSD
Associate Professor edward.taylor@ubc.ca 250-807-8740 ART340
Wells, Susan J. Professor susan.wells@ubc.ca 250-807-8163 ASC 453