Contact

School of Social Work
Okanagan Campus
ART360 – 1147 Research Road
Kelowna, BC Canada V1V 1V7
Tel: 250-807-8738
Fax: 250-807-9865
Email: ask.socialwork@ubc.ca

Filter:

Shelly Ben-David | Assistant Professor | Social Work | shelly.ben-david@ubc.ca

Currently accepting graduate supervision requests


Gord Bruyere | Adjunct Instructor | Social Work | gord.bruyere@ubc.ca

Currently accepting graduate supervision requests


Shirley Chau | Associate Professor | Social Work | shirley.chau@ubc.ca | 250-807-8739

Currently accepting graduate supervision requests


Allan Clarke | Adjunct Instructor | Social Work | allan.clarke@ubc.ca

Currently accepting graduate supervision requests


Sarah Dow-Fleisner | Assistant Professor | Social Work | sarah.dow-fleisner@ubc.ca

Currently accepting graduate supervision requests


Jacqui Gerow | Executive Assistant | Social Work | jacqui.gerow@ubc.ca | 250-807-8738
Judy Gillespie | Associate Professor | Social Work | judy.gillespie@ubc.ca | 250-807-8745

Currently accepting graduate supervision requests


Teaching: The role of community in the promotion of child welfare Sustainable community development Interactions of people and place; the role of place in well-being Expertise for interprofessional child welfare practice University-community collaboration
John Graham | Professor | Social Work | john.graham@ubc.ca | 250-807-8738

Currently accepting graduate supervision requests


Amanda Hancock | Graduate Program Assistant | Social Work | amanda.hancock@ubc.ca | 250-807-8603
Laura Hockman | Adjunct Instructor | Social Work | laura.hockman@ubc.ca
Rachelle Hole | Associate Professor | Social Work | rachelle.hole@ubc.ca | 250-807-8741

Currently accepting graduate supervision requests


Donna Jansons | Adjunct Instructor | Social Work | donna.jansons@ubc.ca

Currently accepting graduate supervision requests


Andrew Kerr | Adjunct Instructor | andrew.kerr@ubc.ca

Currently accepting graduate supervision requests


Tammy Molina | Field Education Coordinator | Social Work | tammy.molina@ubc.ca
Mary Ann Murphy | Associate Professor | Social Work, Psychology | mary-ann.murphy@ubc.ca | mary-ann.murphy@ubc.ca

Currently accepting graduate supervision requests


Teaching: Aging/Gerontological Social Work Social Welfare Law and Human Rights: International Human Rights, Aging and Grey Power Policy and Practice Issues Affecting an Older Population Constitutional/Charter Litigation & Social Policy Social Policy and Comparative Family Policy Intergenerational Relationships Visual Sociology
Brian Rasmussen | Associate Professor | Social Work | brian.rasmussen@ubc.ca | 250-807-8743

Currently accepting graduate supervision requests


Research interests: Research and teaching interests: Clinical social work theory and practice; contemporary psychodynamic theory; supportive psychotherapy; clinical supervision.
Hilla Shlomi | hilla.shlomi@ubc.ca | 250-807-8774

Currently accepting graduate supervision requests


Dixon Sookraj | Associate Professor | Social Work | dixon.sookraj@ubc.ca | 250-807-8703

Currently accepting graduate supervision requests


Edward Taylor | Associate Professor | Social Work | edward.taylor@ubc.ca | 250-807-8740

Currently accepting graduate supervision requests


Susan J. Wells | Professor | Social Work, Psychology | susan.wells@ubc.ca | 250.807.8163

Currently accepting graduate supervision requests


Research interests: Investigates the possible causes of overrepresentation of African American children in the United States’ out-of-home care; re-entry into out-of-home care after reunification with family; stability of out-of-home care placements; explores child welfare case types to identify characteristics that more closely represent the complexity of cases seen in the field.
Teaching: Child welfare services and policy; program evaluation; research methods.